Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jon Laskin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jon Laskin

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (135 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kyle Nipper

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Ms. Crews to secure a bond for notary. Working with her was so simple and I received great service. After I reached out, I got immediate contact and the bond was taken care of same day! She was very polite and friendly to work with. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a notary bond."

Megan Funderburk

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"All hands are on deck when it comes to what Jon and team have to offer!! Since meeting Jon and team I’ve had an immense sense of joy to my core!!! Thanks for everything you do and commit yourself too!! You all ROCK!!!"

jim Gray

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hello Jon, If you call up my account, you'll see that I've had auto, renter's, homeowner's, and personal liability insurance with your office for decades. And in my cost-saving moments, I've found--and know--that I can reduce my insurance costs by switching carriers. Admittedly, though, I'm somewhat lazy, but I also know and appreciate the value of loyalty, relationships, and customer service; and that's the reason for this email. I just wanted to express to you how much I've appreciated having Jennifer Luca as my contact at State Farm for all of these years. She is the reason that I've stayed with you. "Can I cut my costs?" Sure. "Can I get the same or similar coverage through another insurance company?" Sure. But doing so would eliminate the piece of mind that comes from: "Well, I can contact Jennifer." I just wanted you to know this. And thank you for the service that I have had. Jim Gray"

Rosita Tinsley

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good morning..Jennifer you rock. I am so glad to be back home!!"

Adam Eisgrau

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Jon Laskin's brokerage for decades, and hope to stay one for a couple more, for one major reason major: her name is Jennifer Luca. When Google allows a sixth star, I'll modify this review. Meantime, between home, car, special articles, and umbrella plans I've had or have Jennifer's handled anything and everything for me with trademark humor, good cheer, and incredible (and incredibly consistent) accessibility, creativity, efficiency, intelligence, and responsiveness. No, I'm not a bot - just a totally satisfied customer for many years. Jon L, if you're reading this, give Jen a raise . . . then clone her. Thanks Jen! You're the best in every sense of the word."

bee academics

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with the Laskin State Farm insurance agency for the past 6 years being attended by the same agent Jennifer Lucas. Her responsiveness and resourcefulness are unparalleled. She is the family member i have never met but still can rely on as if we were in the same room. I feel safe with my assets protected by StateFarm through the Laskin group as i can follow-up with the same person i.e. Jennifer, no passing the buck to someone else (not even once in 6 years). I am at the same surprised and not surprised at the same time reading other reviews and the sheer number of people saying the same about Jennifer' service. This is old school VIP customer service.. very rare indeed. Jennifer, thank you and bless you."

Kara Mobley

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer and team were wonderful to work with! As a first time homebuyer, I was pleased at how easy the process was for setting up homeowners insurance. After getting my information, Jennifer worked directly with my mortgage lender to get them the information they needed, so I didn't have to act as a liaison between the two companies. I ended up bundling my homeowners insurance with car insurance, and Jennifer helped to set that up as well and ensured I was getting the best value. I also enjoyed our calls as she was always pleasant and friendly to speak with! I will definitely be recommending my friends and family."

Don Lipton

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer Leuca has provided us with stellar service for about 30 years. She’s always a pleasure to deal with."

Will Fitzgibbon

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jen is absolutely fabulous. Incredibly responsive, I never wait for a reply or a "I'm on it." Always has good deals or understands what I need, even when I don't"

Joseph Beshouri

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"You say you're looking for a State Farm representative who is smart and pleasant and has great follow up!? Here she is (in Jon Laskin's office): Jennifer Luca."

Todd Schiffman

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had my auto and home insurance with State Farm for over thirty years. I have been with Jon Laskin’s agency since 1991. All of the employees are outstanding. I have worked with Jennifer Luca for most of the time. She is always friendly, knowledgeable, and conscientious. My calls are always returned promptly. She is truly outstanding and it sure beats calling a 1-800 number with another insurance company and relying on the luck of the draw. I have also worked with Kelley Crews on occasion and she is also top notch. These folks really are “like a good neighbor”."

Andrew Roth

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best! Have dealt for years with Jennifer Luca and she is particularly outstanding! Always there with a quick and accurate reply to my insurance inquiries, and always willing to help in any way she can when issues arise!"

Charles Stoutamire

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of State Farm Insurance for over 20 years and Jennifer Lucca has been my primary representive. Jennifer has for many years has shown me excellent and outstanding customer service."

Joe Aiello

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been working with Jon Laskin State Farm and our agent Jennifer Luca for many years. Jennifer is always available to answer any questions or handle any issues and is always a pleasure to work with !!!"

christine standfield

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Jennifer Luca and State Farm for over 20 years and have loved the personal care and support they have provided me and my family. They are a great team to have in your corner."

Asia Masaba

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is an updated review. After speaking with Mellissa J Cook with regards to my review, she explained why she was not available and she has worked with me to get my matter resolved. The issue that I had was that I could not get assistance from my insurance to deal with Safelite and State Farm's third party who handles windshield claims, Lynx. Mellissa was amazing, she kept me updated on what was going on and worked with me till the end and got my issue resolved. She had as much trouble dealing with the other companies as I had but coming from the insurance rep vs a lone customer helped smooth things over. I would not recommend using the online feature when you have an issue, rather get hold of your agent and let them assist in resolving your problem. I would recommend Jon Laskin's office and specifically Mellissa, she was very gracious once we got over the misunderstanding."

Melissa Rosario

February 6, 2021

1  out of  5
"They do not return your calls. They are quick to send you mail. But when you want to talk to them about your policy, they don’t bother to return your calls. I have been calling them for weeks. Not one call back. I need to change my insurance to another company."

Benjamin Teno

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have purchased insurance from the Jon Laskin agency for at least 10 years. Much of the time, I have worked with Kelly Crews. She is without a doubt the easiest to work with, most thorough and professional insurance person for home, personal and auto insurance that I have ever worked with, and I have a 40 year history of purchasing insurance. Thanks for what you do! I can not recommend Jon Laskin Agency and Kelly Crews highly enough!"

John G

March 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Man, I hate having to pay the high cost of car insurance, homeowner’s, life, umbrella.... but if you have to pay it, might as well work with the nice people at John Laskin. Olga services my account and she’s nice, gives me the best customer service, and puts up with how cranky I am about the whole thing. By the time I hang up the phone I’m not cranky anymore and I just appreciate having a smart, competent, and caring person to navigate me through all of these policies. 5-star service every time from Olga keeps me coming back."

T. M. Parker

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jennifer Luca has been taking care of me since 2011. She always goes above and beyond what one expects from an account representative. I’m earnestly grateful for the time and care she takes when discussing coverage options, payment plans— you name it. She always follows up and follows through. Ms. Luca is thoughtful, kind, diligent, and responsive. Just fantastic all around!"

C A

January 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I live in DC and have home and auto through this office where I've been working with Mellissa Cook for several years. Unfortunately, I had to file a claim recently. It is not fun dealing with these things but Melissa and several layers of support from SF stepped-in quickly to make a bad situation much better. They handled the claim promptly and professionally. They were accommodating and fair with their settlement resolution. No doubt SF helped to relieve the pressure and anxiety from dealing with an accident. I can't thank them enough! Highly recommend SF and the service from Mellissa and John Laskin's office is just outstanding."

lauren hayes

October 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"I just want to thank Mr . Peter M. For helping me with things faras my insurance and recently a claim that wasn’t getting back to me with any info.. He took the time out to help me even though that wasn’t part of his job discription He still was very helpful and always helpful whenever I call ."

Jerry Frishman

September 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great organization - totally takes care of my insurance needs A+"

Mike Christofaro

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have dealt with Jennifer Luca for more than 25 years, and she is absolutely one of the best agents in the business. Always returns calls and knowledgeable about insurance. A joy to deal with. Mike Christofaro"

Carolyn Hartmann

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've used this office for years and am so happy with their service. My agent, Jennifer Luca, is amazing and has saved me on a few occasions when I needed something on very short notice. Always friendly and professional. I've moved to Baltimore but will still use this DC office for my insurance needs."